2023 Recipients

Congratulations to the 2023 Scholarship recipients! The applications received showed strong leadership skills and work ethic, commitment to safety and a strong engagement with their communities. We’re looking forward to celebrating with these recipients when they graduate in the Health & Safety in Construction Programme in 2024.

The following recipients were awarded scholarships across six categories: Māori, Pasifika, Women in Construction, Under 25’s, Accessibility and Open

  • Janine Castles                        G Squared Builders Ltd
  • Carol Chen                             Simkin Construction Ltd
  • Sandeep Singh                       Fire Protection Ltd
  • Raewyn Thomas                     Lincoln University
  • Domineek Colpman                 Scafit Ltd
  • Cheyenne Cleeve                    Skyhigh Scaffolding Ltd
  • Jack Baggaley                        Helix Global Ltd
  • Karen Carr                             Kelvin Lalich Builders
  • Samuel Anthonyraj                 Individual
  • Rafael de Moura                     Cushman & Wakefield NZ Ltd
  • Grant Mantle                          Grün Group
  • Andrea Day                            Applied Engineering Ltd
  • Richard Tikolevu                     Individual
  • Jiya Anand                             Individual
  • Ben Manners                          Scape Goats Ltd
  • Mikayla Hornell                       Cushman & Wakefield NZ Ltd
  • Rachel Berry                          Woods Glass Ltd
  • Caleb Marcroft                        Architectural Metalformers
  • Cindy Lancaster                      Wight Aluminium
  • Monique Matthews                 Hampton Jones Property Consultancy
  • Zarin Akter                              DuttonStormwater Maintenance Ltd
  • Elizabeth Lowans                    Troake Wallboard Services Ltd
  • Donna Nolan                           Blaksteel Ltd
  • Denise Batchelor                    G.J Gardner Homes
  • Hannah Robertson                  Energy Recovery Systems Ltd